Faculty of Social and Human Science

Humane worldview and professional culture are not mere formal requirements of professional standard but the imperative of our time. Forming humane image of the world and of the future is therefore one of the primary objectives of a university. Only the human component of higher education can accomplish this objective. It is this component that forms the basis of socio-cultural reproduction of the nation and of the culture itself.

Faculty of Social and Human Science was established in 2009 on the basis of seven departments of sociological, linguistic, psychological and juridical profile, the majority of which successfully operates since the University’s foundation.

In view of the University becoming a regional research and higher education institution, the Faculty’s departments work in a number of areas of education and science in contact with foreign HEIs and research centres. Among these institutions are: Sofia University «St. Kliment Ohridski» (Bulgaria), «Angel Kanchev» University of Ruse (Bulgaria), Stanisław Staszic State School of Higher Vocational Education (Poland), (Estonia), Helmholtz Association of German Research Centres (Germany), Inter-University Research Centre on Technology, Work and Culture (Austria), Eastern Washington University (USA), The University of California (USA), The George Washington University (USA), Purdue University (USA), University of Havana (Cuba), Assiut University (Egypt), Heilongjiang Institute of Technology (China), Jilin Huaqiao Institute of Foreign Languages (China).

Fields of study and specialties:

  • Linguistics
  • Psychology
  • Clinical psychology
  • Advertising and public relations
  • Sociology
  • Legal studies

Evgeny Boklagov

Candidate of Philosophical Sciences, Docent

General information

Educational programs:
Bachelor’s Degree, Master’s Degree
Contact name:
8 (496) 216-60-93
19 Universitetskaya st., Dubna, building 4, room 311, Moscow region, Russia, 141980
Office hours:
9:00 a.m. – 6:00 p.m.


Department of Criminal law
Department of Business law
Department of Social work
Department of Psychology
Department of Clinical psychology
Department of Constitutional law
Department of Theory of law
Department of Sociology and human sciences
Department of Linguistics
Department of Civil law
Department of Criminal law